In between Heaven and Hell

--

I am standing on the bridge between the bright lights, the Devil and the deep blue sea.
I am thinking if I am cleaver l may be able to win the best two out of three
I am not needing your saving me from myself
I am not awaiting a rescue package off the shelf
I’ve already tricked the Devil into thinking I am a sinner
Hoping by the time he comes I’ll be the winner
Should all else fails I’ll send an emergency prayer “Dear God
kindly save this helpless sinner”

The distance from Heaven to Hell is no further than
the distance between the lies we tell
And the greatest lies we tell is to pretend we’re all doing so very well
The truth be told when making the decision and before we can join the fold
We are standing next in line where a Devil must die or an Angel must fall
That is the cynical beauty of it all

So enjoy your life free of the man made fears of Heaven and Hell
Live your dreams and worry not of dying cause this no man can tell
Do your happy dance just as suggested by the artist Pharrell
@Anthony2014mdh30Vibes

--

--

Anthony Cloe Huie (Choose Living Over Existing)

Choose Living Over Existing(CLOE)Gender Free Writer(GFW), MartialArts-Auth"The Spirit That Guides Us" "Noir AM""The Lottery" https://twitter.com/dropoutgorgeous