I’m Not Your J.K~

--

Caroline Hernandez.jpg

You don’t get to treat me poorly
then tell me how I should feel
If don’t want to be with me that’s ok
but you don’t get to school me as if
a student in JK
Faithful and true is no immunity
from the days of feeling blue

“so if loving you is my responsibility
then your happiness is up to you”

My habits are mine and loving me
is going to take a lot more than being kind
I think we could work but thoughts are
only thoughts and in the absence of yours
I’ll be just fine

We’ve talked about this for ever long
and time
When we were not available you could
not Keep your heart away from mine
Now that we are together the distance
between us seems wider than beyond
not having time
Perhaps the idea of us was more the attraction
than the sincerity of our affection

Now that I can see you I have lost you
feeling you yet not being able to touch you
Tasting your sweet body yet nothing lingers on
my tongue
reaching out to you but falling right through
the shadow that was you
Loving the idea of you is no immunity for
feeling blue

So I’ll be taking the first emotion
out of here come morning
I’ve truly enjoyed the hibernation but
come spring
like the newly growing blossoms
this seed will be seeking new roots
We’ll always have our summers past
just like we knew the winters
would never last
Come the Spring everything gets a new
chance to do it right all over again
And one day we’ll both be reflecting
in the mirror the truth of time going by
so fast

Now that I can see you I have lost you
feeling you yet not being able to touch you
Tasting your sweet body yet nothing lingers on
my tongue
reaching out to you but falling right through
the shadow that was you
Loving the idea of you but no immunity for
feeling blue

@Anthony2020mdh30Vibes

--

--

Anthony Cloe Huie (Choose Living Over Existing)

Choose Living Over Existing(CLOE)Gender Free Writer(GFW), MartialArts-Auth"The Spirit That Guides Us" "Noir AM""The Lottery" https://twitter.com/dropoutgorgeous